Seven different shades of AWESOME

Oh boy, Internet, do I have news! 

Pretty much the most exciting thing um, EVER, has happened!

Thirty Seconds to Mars (This band I sorta like.  I may have mentioned them a time or two…) is holding an open casting call for their next video, “Hurricane” (Tray—Hurricane.  Definitely.) for fans in the New York City area….which I am! 

I think the exact sequence of events went something like this:

“OHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGOD!!!!!!!!TIMMY,30STM!30STM!OPENCASTINGCALL!HURRICANE!HURRICANE!!!!!!”

(shouted while running from the office to the living room and back again…I believe there was also some jumping involved, it’s hard to be sure, it was a crazy time)

“TRAY!M6!WHEREAREYOU????????CALLME!!HURRICANE,TRAY!!!HURRICANE!!!CALLMEEEEEEEEEEEE!!)

(shouted while hopping from one foot to the other)

“M1!HURRICANE!CALL!PICS!SATURDAY!CALL!!!!!)

(shouted while running out of the house as all the neighbors turned to see the commotion…again I believe some jumping was involved)

It continued on like this for a while (the rest of the night).  There was more shouting, flailing gestures and too much excitement for this poor girl to contain.  But then a thought occurred to me.  When I’m chosen, well there’s the small issue of the fact that I would have to be on camera and filmed.  With Jared fucking Leto.  And that’s when the panic set in.

Which is kind of about right, if we go on past experience.  In the past, I’ve been camera shy…figuratively and literally.  And you know what?  I’m tired of it.  In the past, I’ve only let my AWESOME shine once I’ve gotten to know you inside and out.  No longer, Internet, no longer!  Time to let my AWESOME shine from the get go.

I mentioned in a previous post my hang-ups regarding writing.  And that one of the reasons for this blog is to help me work through those.  And you know what?  It has.  I had a tendency to worry too much what people might say about what goes on in my head (there’s some wacked-out shit in there, let me tell you…), so more times than not I kept my mouth shut unless we were besties. 

But recently I’ve discovered that I’m AWESOME.  Truly AWESOME.  Everyone should feel this way, in my opinion.  I LOVE being happy, always have.  And I think it’s time I just let it all out.  I want to live my life, my way:  wacked out, crazy, happy, joyful, insane.  And I’m tired of caring of what others think of it. 

So you know what I did?  I pulled up my email and I sent Jared, Shannon and Tomo a message with my info and expressed my extreme desire to show my love and support for their band by being in their video.  And I sent them pics of myself being me and I’m letting the cards fall where they may.  And when I’m chosen, I’m actually really psyched to be on camera.  With Jared fucking Leto. 

Whether or not my mouth obeys my brain and doesn’t issue forth a string of nonsensical babbling.

So, Internet and friends, today’s tasks in handy list format:

1.  Go forth and be AWESOME.

Just do it.  Don’t worry about what others think.  I’ll be right there with you being my own seven different shades of AWESOME.

2.  Fall in love with an AWESOME band

Might I suggest Thirty Seconds to Mars? 

3.  Develop a serious crush on an up and coming AWESOME band

Here’s one:  Again and Again

4.  Tell Danny Gokey he’s wonderful, or AWESOME.  Either one will do.

I really don’t think he’s told that often enough.

5.  Continue being AWESOME.

 Also, if you’d like to try out for the “Hurricane” video, click here:  Thirty Seconds to Mars Open Casting Call for Hurricane Video.

Leave a Reply

