There is a fire inside and it started a riot about to explode into flames…

Yesterday, Internet, I did something so incredibly awesome, I honestly don’t know why I haven’t done this before.  Last night, M1 asked if I’d been nervous at all and I answered, with all honesty, that there wasn’t one moment that I second guessed my decision.  Though the idea had initially been mine in a smaller capacity, M6 takes the credit for helping it come to fruition. 

Normally, I’m not a risk taker.  Not necessarily because of cowardice, more because I imagine the repercussions of most decisions I make to the Nth degree and eventually decide it’s not worth the effort.  Unfortunately because of this proclivity for the safer path, I find that I make a lot of decisions that don’t necessarily benefit me in the best manner possible which is a nice way of saying I tend to make others happy over myself. 

Lately, though?  I want to do the things that make ME happy.  And this has resulted in me doing some things that most people who know me may feel are out of character.  I assure you, it’s not.  For a long while I existed under an ever-increasing cloud of misery (this cloud has a very specific name and M1, M6 and a handful of others know exactly of what I am speaking…) and while I very much wanted to do the things that made me happy, I found I was too bogged down by the cloud from hell to really find the energy or wherewithal to do those very things. 

Thankfully now the cloud from hell exists only in my memories and I now have the energy to do those things that make me happy.  Including this:

If I were casting Hurricane, I'd pick me.

Since I realize it appears I’m doing nothing more exciting than sitting amongst a triad of high heels (Viva l’Echelon!) I’ll direct your notice to my hair.  Ah, mais oui, it is beautiful, is it not?  The blond highlighting is superb.  Look closer.  See that gorgeous fuchsia?  That right there? 

Seventeen different kinds of AWESOME. 

Also, check out those heels!  Holla, M1 for the awesome kicks!  Look at these lovelies:

Best. Triad. Ever.

Lately? I’m having a bit of a love affair for the outrageous. 

And having the time of my life doing it, too.

P.S.  M1, M2, M6 and I are going to see 30STM on Nov 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

P.P.S.  Only slightly excited.

Leave a Reply

