An Apology

Woke up this morning to find this in my Twitter timeline:

@tomofromearth

SORRY, LET ME CALL MTV AND HAVE THEM RESCHEDULE THEIR SHOW. WE DON’T LIKE IT ANYMORE THAN YOU DO DUDE.  @allii31 YOU kinda broke OUR hearts.

Ah, hell.  And, ouch.

Yeah, I totally deserved that. 

Frustrated, disappointed, and heartbroken, I wrote a post about my dissatisfaction that something I’d been so excited for was now not going to happen and would not happen for the foreseeable future.  And I believed the fourteen people who read my silly little blog would politely tell me to shut up and get over it. 

Pissing off the band I adore above all others?

Definitely NOT my intent. 

Tomo, Shannon and Jared—I’m sorry.  Small words, but I mean them.  I adore you and the point I was trying to make yesterday was severely lost amidst the frustration and disappointment running rampant in that post.  Pissing you off was certainly not what I wanted to do and the rebuke was definitely merited.  My point was simply that I adore you and think you’re awesome, no matter what.  So my apologies, guys, for not making that  more evident. 

~Ali

Leave a Reply

