We’re gonna fuel this fire, gonna stoke it up

Fire: (courtesy of Merriam-Webster online

Noun:

b (1) : burning passion : ardor (2) : liveliness of imagination : inspiration

verb:

b (1) : to give life or spirit to : inspire <the description fired his imagination> (2) : to fill with passion or enthusiasm —often used with up

“There is a fire inside and it started a riot about to explode into flames”

“Hurricane” by Thirty Seconds to Mars

 A while back, I didn’t really like the state of my soul.  To say it looked bleak is an understatement.  Basically I was having a devil of a time trying to find sources of happiness internally.  I definitely had plenty of external resources, but whether or not I made myself happy?  Giant NO.  Luckily, I could pinpoint and attribute my dissatisfaction to one major culprit and I worked hard to rid myself of that particular negativity (currently living OHS free five months and counting) (OHS-not a drug or a disease.  Well, maybe a disease…).  

Ridding myself of that particular wretchedness allowed me the opportunity to tune in and figure out what makes me tick.  Consumed as I was by the horrendousness, I hadn’t, for years, listened to what I had to say.  And prior to that, I was too young to understand.  Lately though, I’ve had this burning desire to explore what’s inside my heart, find out what makes me happiest. 

And I figure other people have this desire as well.  Which is why I created a website.  Ta-da!  Announcing the launch of Inner Fire!  It’s my way of trying to promote positivity globally.  Promote finding your own inner fire.  I’m having the time of my life finding my own. 

I’d love love LOVE feedback on this.  I know what I like, but this website isn’t about me (ok, it’s a little bit about me…what can I say? This much AWESOMENESS is hard to contain.).  I want to hear everyone’s ideas, thoughts, opinions.  Lay ‘em on me.  What makes you tick?  What’s your passion?  I want to know.  And I want to feature it. 

Get ready, I’m about to set the world ABLAZE.

Leave a Reply

